LSE SPACE
COMPANYCAPABILITIES EXPERIENCEMISSIONSPRODUCTSNEWSCAREERSCONTACT
 
News Archive


Sentinel-3B was successfully launched!
2018-04-26
Congratulations to ESA on the successful Sentinel-3B launch! The Rockot launcher carrying the satellite lifted off yesterday April 25th at 17:57 GMT (19:57 CEST) with a successful, fully nominal launch. The first signal was received by ESOC, ESA's European Space Operations Centre, from the Kiruna ground station at 19:30 GMT (21:30 CEST) as expected. Shortly after, the Flight Director announced the perfect deployment of the solar arrays. Sentinel-3B completes the Copernicus constellation.
LSE Space supports the Copernicus Sentinel-3B mission at both ESOC and EUMETSAT, Darmstadt. SSC Satellite Management Services division provides the LEOP ground station network.
Here you can watch the liftoff video replay!
.

FacebookLinkedinTwitter        info@lsespace.com